MAN

Winter 2018

MAN—the business of men’s grooming—is for barbers, hair stylists, skincare specialists, barber supply store owners and other beauty industry professionals that provide men’s grooming services or retail men’s grooming products.

Issue link: http://manthemag.epubxp.com/i/923399

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 47 of 51

46 I M A N I W I N T E R 2 0 1 8 COURTESY OF AMERICA'S BEAUTY SHOW Man About Town Meet - Greet - Compete JANUARY 7 The Original Midwest Superbarber & Stylist Tradeshow Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont, IL, mlbmidwesttradeshow.eventbrite.com 27-29 International Salon & Spa Expo Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach, CA, probeauty.org/isselb FEBRUARY 10-12 Bonner Brothers International Beauty Show Georgia World Congress Center, Atlanta, GA, bronnerbros.com APRIL 21-22 CT Barber Expo Connecticut Convention Center, Hartford, CT, ctbarberexpo.com 28-30 America's Beauty Show McCormick Place North, Chicago, IL, americasbeautyshow.com Listen - Learn - Grow Andis Master Barber School (master-barberschool.com) On-site technical presentations for groups of 20 or more Arrojo Academy NYC (arrojonyc.com) The British Barbers Association (BBA) Accreditation Tour North America (britishbarbers.com) Various locations, contact Stephane@barbersupplies.com or check eventbrite.ca/o/ kreate for monthly education/event schedule Bosley Pro (bosleypro.com) Total solution in-salon and neighborhood cluster classes Bronner University (bronnerbros.com/online-education) 20 affordable online classes, including Beauty Barbering Donald Scott NYC Pro Education (donaldscottnyc.com) DSNYC RAT PACK Razor Artistry Team program Eufora (eufora.net) YOU School Advanced Training Academy, Vista, CA, euforainternational.com Vision Quest Business Summit, San Diego, euforaglobal.com/visionquest Eufora men's cutting course; see salonservicegroup.com for dates and locations Johnny B. Haircare (johnnybhaircare.com) Various locations, see website for monthly education/ event schedule Layrite Showcase (layriteshowcase.com) Annual barber conference features events and education Paul Mitchell Advanced Academy (advancedacademy.paulmitchell.edu) Men's barbering and grooming class, plus cutting, color and makeup courses Sexy Hair Santa Monica Academy (community.sexyhair.com) Structure in Motion program taught in California beach house setting Wahl (mywahlpro.com) Instruction at shows, events and selected locations; new Men's Method program Set Your Sites Barber Insurance Plus (beautyinsplus.com/MAN) Instant and comprehensive business insurance with immediate certifi cate of coverage MAN Sponsors Barber Stage at America's Beauty Show As if you didn't already have enough reason to visit America's Beauty Show (ABS) April 28-30, 2018, add this to your list: MAN is the offi cial media sponsor for all barbering activities at this year's event, held at the McCormick Place North. For 95 years, ABS has been attracting top-tier talent, education and exhibitors to the Chicago area . Attendees can look forward to the CosmoProf-sponsored Center Stage as part of Runways @ABS, which features back-to-back education—and possibly some competitions—from barbering's biggest stars. What's more, a bunch of barbering classes and workshops are on tap, including education from John Mosley and Justin Thomas for Hattori Hanzo Shears, Sofi e Pok for Pivot Point International, Nevena Rothe and Helen Freeney for American Crew, and David Connor and Carlos Estrella for BaBylissPRO. For more info and to register, visit americasbeautyshow.com. BARBinc (barbinc.com) A comprehensive resource featuring online and mobile real-time scheduling, news and directories for barbers, barbershops and barber schools barbershopconnect (instagram.com/barbershopconnect) Barbering tutorials, product reviews, store, events and more Club Intrigue (clubintrigue.com) An educational community for salon professionals MHD (myhairdressers.com) Hundreds of online training videos with step-by-step guides Milady Pro Advanced Academy (miladycengage.com) Online technical training and business-building tools Nickeducation.com Online instruction from Wella Professionals educator Nick Berardi and an all-star team of Wella and Sebastian Professional stylists TheBeardMentor.com Can You Handlebar's library of educational videos specifi cally for bearded, mustached men John Mosley (@popular_nobody) and Justin Thomas (@justinthomashair) will be among the many presenters at this year's ABS.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of MAN - Winter 2018